Tate Usher, Cody Dravis and Alec Nordin claimed the top three spots in leading the Park Rapids boys golf team to first place in the fourth Northern Pines Conference meet at Castle Highlands on May 14.

Usher earned medalist honors with a 37 while Dravis and Nordin carded 40s on the front side as the Panthers carded a four-golfer score of 160. Kaelan Emerson's 43 rounded out Park Rapids' team score.

United North Central took third with a 184 behind Nick Treinen's 43, Jimmy Hillukka's 46, Andreas Aho's 47 and a pair of 48s by Mason Hotakainen and Nick Wurdock. Nevis used Logan Funk's 46, Ty Warrington's 47, Lealan Norby's 51 and JP Benson's 55 to place fourth with a 199.

In the final NPC meet on the back side of Castle Highlands, Logan Arndt's even-par 36 led Walker-Hackensack-Akeley/Laporte to the title with a 152. Park Rapids followed with a 170 with Dravis' 38, Usher's 42, Nordin's 44 and Emerson's 46 leading the way. UNC was third with a 171 behind Aho's 40, a pair of 43s by Treinen and Joey Hillukka, and a 45 by Jimmy Hillukka. Funk's 47 and Norby's 53 led Nevis to fifth place with a 207.

Arndt and teammate Rece Wiedmann shared overall medalist honors with 154s in their best four meets. Usher was third overall with a 155 and Dravis was fifth with a 161 to earn First Team honors. Aho (tied for eighth at 171) and Jimmy Hillukka (11th at 179) earned Second Team honors. Also competing in at least four NPC meets were Nordin (182), Treiner (185), Hotakainen (187), Wurdock (188), Warrington (189), Phillippi (191), Funk (192), Klein (197), Joey Hillukka (201) and Norby (209).

WHAL won four of the five meets to claim the NPC title with 6 points. Park Rapids took second with 11 points and UNC was third with 13 points. Following in the final team standings were Nevis (25), Cass Lake-Bena (26), Blackduck (28), Deer River (31), Bigfork (42) and Red Lake (44).

Team scores (front 9): Park Rapids 160, Walker-Hackensack-Akeley/Laporte 163, United North Central 184, Nevis 199, Cass Lake-Bena 204, Blackduck 208, Deer River 209, Bigfork 215, Red Lake 235.

Individual results

Medalist: Tate Usher, PR, 37. 2, Trevor Johnson, WHAL, 38. 3 (tie), Cody Dravis, PR, and Alec Nordin, PR, 40. Other scores: Kaelan Emerson, PR, 43; Nick Treinen, UNC, 43; Isaiah Phillippi, PR, 45; Jimmy Hillukka, UNC, 46; Logan Funk, N, 46; Andreas Aho, UNC, 47; Ty Warrington, N, 47; Mason Hotakainen, UNC, 48; Nick Wurdock, UNC, 48; Lealan Norby, N, 51; Joey Hillukka, UNC, 52; JP Benson, N, 55; Kenton Klein, PR, 58; Ethan Lewis, N, 59.

Team scores (back 9): Walker-Hackensack-Akeley/Laporte 152, Park Rapids 170, United North Central 171, Deer River 202, Nevis 207, Cass Lake-Bena 211, Blackduck 217, Bigfork 223, Red lake 244.

Individual results

Medalist: Logan Arndt, WHAL, 36. 2, Rece Widemann, WHAL, 37. 3, Cody Dravis, PR, 38. Other scores: Andreas Aho, UNC, 40; Tate Usher, PR, 42; Nick Treinen, UNC, 43; Joey Hillukka, UNC, 43; Alec Nordin, PR, 44; Jimmy Hillukka, UNC, 45; Kaelan Emerson, PR, 46; Mason Hotakainen, UNC, 46; Nick Wurdock, UNC, 46; Kenton Klein, PR, 47; Isaiah Phillippi, PR, 49.