Nevis will play at home while Park Rapids will hit the road as the section football playoffs kick off on Tuesday (Nov. 17).

Nevis received the No. 3 seed for the Section 6 9-man playoffs following a 32-30 win over Blackduck in the regular-season finale on Thursday, Nov. 12. The Tigers (2-2) will host No. 6 Park Christian (1-4). Kickoff is set for 7 p.m.

In the other Section 6 9-man quarterfinal games, No. 1 Win-E-Mac (5-1) hosts No. 8 Sebeka (0-5), No. 4 Blackduck (4-2) hosts No. 5 Norman County East/Ulen-Hitterdal (3-3) and No. 2 Fertile-Beltrami (4-1) hosts No. 7 Clearbrook-Gonvick (0-3).

The semifinals will be played at the high seeds on Saturday (Nov. 21) with the championship game being played at the Fargodome on Nov. 28.

Park Rapids received the No. 6 seed for the Section 8AAA playoffs after ending the regular season with a 33-29 loss to East Grand Forks and will travel to Perham for a 6 p.m. kickoff. Perham (3-3) defeated the Panthers (1-5) 40-7 in the season opener.

Newsletter signup for email alerts

No. 4 Fergus Falls (2-4) was scheduled to host No. 5 East Grand Forks (2-3) in the other quarterfinal game on Nov. 17, but Fergus Falls had to forfeit due to COVID-19. No. 1 Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton (5-0) and No. 2 Pequot Lakes (4-2) will receive byes since Thief River Falls (1-4) and Roseau (0-6) will not participate in the section playoffs.

In the semifinals, Pequot Lakes will host the winner of the Perham vs. Park Rapids game and D-G-F will host East Grand Forks. Both semifinal games will be played on Saturday (Nov. 21) starting at 2 p.m. The Section 8AAA championship game will be played at the Fargodome on Nov. 28 starting at 5:30 p.m.

Menahga, which posted an 0-3 record this season, will not participate in the Section 8AA playoffs.