Three pins and three decisions in the final six matches led the Park Rapids wrestling team to a 44-24 win at Roseau Friday.

The Panthers trailed 24-15 before rallying for the win.

Forrest Drury made his season debut with a 13-2 decision at 152. A takedown and nearfall in each of the first two periods and a pair of reversals in the third period led Drury to the win.

Danny Pike gave the Panthers a 25-24 lead with a second-period pin at 160. A takedown and two nearfalls in the first period gave Pike a 7-0 lead before a reversal set up his pin.

Jared Nash used a pair of takedowns in the first period and a takedown and nearfall in the third period for a 10-2 major decision at 171 to give Park Rapids a 29-24 lead.

After John Drury needed only 44 seconds for a pin at 189, Brandon Ritter sealed the win with an 8-6 minor decision at 215. A reversal in the first period and takedowns in both the second and third periods gave Ritter the win.

Kenny Weaver ended the match with a pin in 52 seconds in the heavyweight match.

Ben Baumgartner opened the match with a pin in 1:26 at 103 to give the Panthers a 6-0 advantage.

Roseau won the next three matches to claim a 15-6 lead before Luke Hartig's 6-3 minor decision at 130 and Adam Branstrom's pin at 135 tied the match at 15-15. Hartig used a first-period takedown and reversals in the second and third periods to spark his win while Branstrom overturned a 6-4 deficit with a pin at 5:02.

The Rams won the next two matches to take a 24-15 lead before Park Rapids rallied down the stretch to improve to 8-9 in dual meets.

Park Rapids 44, Roseau 24

103: Ben Baumgartner, PR, pinned Darius Sikorski 1:26. 112: Jesse Eastman, R, pinned Laine Jensen 1:22. 119: Jarek Ludwick, R, minor decision over Mike Sandretzky 6-1. 125: Casey McCourt, R, won by forfeit. 130: Austin Schell, R, minor decision over Luke Hartig 6-3. 135: Adam Branstrom, PR, pinned Zach Audette 5:02. 140: Braedon Strough, R, major decision over Zach Steffen 17-7. 145: John Krueger, R, 16-0 technical fall over Kevin Just 5:03. 152: Forrest Drury, PR, major decision over Tyler Crabtree 13-2. 160: Danny Pike, PR, pinned Debron Acoste 3:28. 171: Jared Nash, PR, major decision over Travis Pederson 10-2. 189: John Drury, PR, pinned Cole Buley :44. 215: Brandon Ritter, PR, minor decision over Ryan Kacl 8-6. Hwt.: Kenny Weaver, PR, pinned Lasse Koth :52.

Panthers win three titles at TRF

Pike, Nash and John Drury claimed titles at Saturday's five-team Thief River Falls Invitational.

Pike recorded two pins to win the title at 160, Nash used two decisions to claim the title at 171 and Drury used a pin and a decision to capture the title at 189.

Settling for runner-up finishes for the Panthers were Baumgartner at 103, Mike Sandretzky at 112, Hartig at 130, Zach Steffen at 140, Kevin Just at 145, Forrest Drury at 152, Ritter at 215 and Weaver at heavyweight.

Because of the weather, only Park Rapids, Thief River Falls, Parkers Prairie, Red Lake County and West Marshall competed.

Park Rapids results

Ben Baumgartner (103): lost minor decision to Austin Hjelle, Thief River Falls, 10-3; pinned Kyle Schlosser, Parkers Prairie, :29; won minor decision over Jacob Magnell, Red Lake County, 8-2 (2nd).

Mike Sandretzky (112): pinned by Jacoby Bergeron, Thief River Falls, 4:37 (2nd).

Luke Hartig (130): pinned Nolan Dyrdal, Thief River Falls, :30; lost 16-1 technical fall to Mike Dyrdal, Thief River Falls, 5:35 (2nd).

Adam Branstrom (135): pinned by Kyle LeDuc, Thief River Falls, 1:30; pinned Keasean Jones, Thief River Falls, 1:21; lost minor decision to Nathaniel Holecek, Thief River Falls, 9-2 (3rd).

Zach Steffen (140): won major decision over Zac Haugland 13-2; won minor decision over Holden Nelson, Thief River Falls, 2-1; won minor decision over Teagan Overturf, Parkers Prairie, 8-5 (1st).

Zac Haugland (140): lost major decision to Zach Steffen 13-2; pinned by Teagan Overturf, Parkers Prairie, 2:43; lost minor decision to Holden Nelson, Thief River Falls, 6-1 (4th).

Kevin Just (145): pinned Cody Bannert, Thief River Falls, 4:06; lost 19-4 technical fall to Ryan Silbernick, Parkers Prairie, 4:00; pinned Tyler Thorpe, Thief River Falls, 3:35 (2nd).

Forrest Drury (152): pinned by Logen Alten, Thief River Falls, 3:21; won minor decision over Cody Trontvedt, Red Lake County, 9-2; pinned Colton Layman, West Marshall, 1:58 (2nd).

Danny Pike (160): pinned Craig Williams, Thief River Falls, 3:44; bye; pinned Skyler Bergeson, Red Lake County, 1:15 (1st).

Jared Nash (171): won major decision over Travis Larsen, Red Lake County, 13-3; won minor decision over Kevin Hahn, Parkers Prairie, 3-2 (1st).

John Drury (189): pinned Orlando Peralta, Thief River Falls, 1:24; won minor decision over Ryan Harris, Parkers Prairie, 6-2 (1st).

Brandon Ritter (215): pinned by Tyler Walsh, Parkers Prairie, 3:46; won by injury default over Ben Kucera, Thief River Falls; pinned Conway Hamm, Red Lake County, 3:26 (2nd).

Kenny Weaver (heavyweight): pinned Tyler Tougas, Red Lake County, :59; pinned by Nick Cervantes, Thief River Falls, 1:32; pinned Jeremy Schwartz, Parkers Prairie, 1:05 (2nd).