Pequot Lakes won six of the seven positions to repeat as conference champions at the Mid-State Conference girls tennis tournament held at Wadena and Perham on Saturday, Sept. 14.

The Patriots compiled 47 points to capture the conference title for the sixth year in a row. Perham/New York Mills finished with 36 points to claim runner-up honors for the third straight season while Staples-Motley was third with 31 points. Detroit Lakes (28) and Crosby-Ironton (22) followed while Park Rapids placed sixth with 20 points after taking third the last five seasons. Wadena-Deer Creek rounded out the seven-team field with 12 points.

Singles titles by Megan Muller (No. 1), Courtney Boller (No. 2) and Carly Chaney (No. 4) and doubles titles by Alexa Fyle and Elli Saxerud (No. 1), Madeline Sherman and Afton Crocker (No. 2), and Morgan Lueck and Quinn Trottier (No. 3) led Pequot Lakes to the team title. Muller, Boller, Chaney, Fyle and Saxerud, and Sherman and Crocker were all seeded No. 1. Staples-Motley’s Rose Han (the No. 1 seed at No. 3 singles) prevented the Patriots from the sweep.

Abby Morris, Macy Goochey and Morgan Koppelman had the top finishes for Park Rapids. Morris (the No. 3 seed) placed fourth at No. 1 singles while Goochey and Koppelman (the No. 4 seed) placed fourth at No. 2 doubles.

Rachael Herman (No. 2 singles), Cassidy Bera (No. 3 singles) and Emily Schulz (No. 4 singles) lived up to their No. 5 seeds by placing fifth. Jada Renneberg and Mickey Clark (the No. 5 seed) placed sixth at No. 1 doubles while Hannah Morgan and Natalie Harvey (the No. 6 seed) placed seventh at No. 3 doubles.

Team scores: Pequot Lakes 47, Perham/New York Mills 36, Staples-Motley 31, Detroit Lakes 28, Crosby-Ironton 22, Park Rapids 20, Wadena-Deer Creek 12.
Championship matches
No. 1 singles: Megan Muller, PL, over Jade Lenius, PNYM.
No. 2 singles: Courtney Boller, PL, over Shelby Busker, DL, 6-2, 6-0.
No. 3 singles: Rose Han, SM, over Jojo Winkels, PNYM, 6-1, 6-4.
No. 4 singles: Carly Chaney, PL, over Allison Knosalla, SM, 6-2, 6-0.
No. 1 doubles: Alexa Fyle/Ellis Saxerud, PL, over Kalina Spalj/Tori Cecent, CI, 6-4, 6-2.
No. 2 doubles: Madeline Sherman/Afton Crocker, PL, over Avery Beachy/Kendra Moris, PNYM, 7-6 (7-2), 6-2.
No. 3 doubles: Morgan Lueck/Quinn Trottier, PL, over Bella Sablan/Isabel Viginiri, CI, 7-6 (7-2), 6-2.
Park Rapids results
Abby Morris (No. 1 singles): defeated Lauren Rutten, SM, 6-2, 6-1; lost to Jade Lenius, PNYM, 6-2, 6-1; lost to Madison Packer, WDC, 6-2, 6-1 (4th).
Rachael Herman (No. 2 singles): lost to Kiera Radniecki, PNYM, 6-1, 6-3; bye; defeated Teresa Goodwin, CI, 6-2, 6-4 (5th).
Cassidy Bera (No. 3 singles): lost to Madeline Pluimer, PL, 6-0, 6-3; bye; defeated Ellen Silgen, CI, 6-3, 6-3 (5th).
Emily Schulz (No. 4 singles): lost to Mary Nelmark, DL, 6-1, 6-3; bye; defeated Melanie Severson, CI, 6-0, 6-1 (5th).
Jada Renneberg/Mickey Clark (No. 1 doubles): lost to Haley Cichos/Tasha Achermann, SM, 6-1, 6-1; bye; lost to Makenna Duncan/Emily Skjonsberg, DL, 6-4, 1-6, 10-1 (6th).
Macy Goochey/Morgan Koppelman (No. 2 doubles): defeated Jordan Millsop/Monica Stokman, CI, 3-6, 6-4, 10-8; lost to Afton Crocker/Madeline Sherman, PL, 6-0, 6-0; lost to Siri Vagle/Chloe Will, DL, 6-1, 6-1 (4th).
Hannah Morgan/Natalie Harvey (No. 3 doubles): lost to Marit Engum/Mya Anderson, DL, 6-3, 6-1; lost to Nevada Schulz/Madelyn Gallant, WDC, 6-4, 6-4; bye (7th).

EGF posts 7-0 win

East Grand Forks won the top five spots in straight sets in a 7-0 win over the Panthers in a battle of Section 8A opponents at the Depot Courts on Tuesday, Sept. 17.

Morgan extended her No. 4 singles match to a third-set tiebreaker while Bera and Schulz lost in three sets at No. 3 doubles as the Panthers fell to 1-3 against section opponents and 6-10 overall in dual meets.

East Grand Forks 7, Park Rapids 0
No. 1 singles: Maggie Dietrich, EGF, over Abby Morris 6-4, 6-4.
No. 2 singles: Brynn Havis, EGF, over Morgan Koppelman 6-2, 6-2.
No. 3 singles: Kendal Rand, EGF, over Natalie Harvey 6-2, 6-2.
No. 4 singles: Kenady Burris, EGF, over Hannah Morgan 6-4, 3-6, 11-9.
No. 1 doubles: Delaney Aaker/Katelyn Farder, EGF, over Jada Renneberg/Mickey Clark 6-1, 6-3.
No. 2 doubles: Aleah Oshie/Kate Johnson, EGF, over Rachael Herman/Macy Goochey 6-2, 7-5.
No. 3 doubles: Thea Haaven-Farstad/Hannah Jensen-Selnes, EGF, over Cassidy Bera/Emily Schulz 6-4, 3-6, 6-1.