Park Rapids' Kylee Pachel and Rilee Michaelson were among five local players receiving all-state fastpitch softball honors as selected by the Minnesota Fastpitch Coaches Association.

Pachel was one of 14 players named to the Class AA First Team while Michaelson was one of 14 players selected to the Class AA Second Team. Park Rapids' Kaisa Coborn was one of 15 players receiving Class AA honorable mention consideration.

Nevis' Brianna Nelson and Kia Heide were among 16 players receiving Class A honorable mention honors.

Pachel (a senior catcher) led the Panthers with a .573 batting average (51 for 89, including 17 doubles, one triple and seven home runs), 40 runs scored, 53 RBI and a 1.022 slugging percentage in 27 games. The 51 hits, 17 doubles, seven homers, 53 RBI and 1.022 slugging percentage were all school records for a single season.

Michaelson (a junior pitcher) set a school record with wins in a season after going 24-2 (including two perfect games and a no-hitter) with a 2.02 ERA. In 149.3 innings, Michaelson allowed 58 runs (39 earned) on 104 hits and 51 walks while striking out 136. Michaelson also hit .395 (34 for 86, including eight doubles, one triple and three homers) with 21 runs scored and 26 RBI in 27 games.

Coborn (a senior right fielder) batted .511 (45 for 88, including 14 doubles, two triples and three homers) with 42 runs scored, 33 RBI and nine stolen bases in 26 games.

Those three players led Park Rapids to the Mid-State Conference title with a 10-0 record, a runner-up finish at the Section 8AA tournament and a 24-3 overall mark.

Joining Pachel on the Class AA First Team were Maple Lake junior pitcher Katie Goetz and freshman pitcher Taylor Hess; Rochester Lourdes senior first baseman Katie Virgin; Proctor senior first baseman Erin Hawk; Norwood-Young America senior second baseman Sadie Erickson; Concordia Academy senior second baseman Taylor Brunn; St. Charles junior catcher Emilee Buringa; Winona Cotter senior pitcher Isabel Northrop; St. Cloud Cathedral senior pitcher Megan Voit; Thief River Falls senior pitcher Alexa Rogalla; Chadfield junior pitcher Lexi Chase; Pipestone Area senior shortstop Mandi Miller; and Albany sophomore shortstop Paige Meyer.

Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton senior first baseman Katlyn Brenna and Warroad junior shortstop Marlie Johnston joined Coborn with honorable mention honors from Section 8AA.

Nelson (a senior catcher) batted .476 (20 for 42, including one double, one triple and four home runs) with 20 runs scored and a team-leading 16 RBI in 15 games.

Heide (a junior first baseman and pitcher) hit .532 (25 for 47, including three doubles, two triples and one homer) with 19 runs scored and 11 RBI in 15 games. Heide also went 2-2 on the mound with a 3.60 ERA. In nine pitching appearances and 25 innings, Heide allowed 37 runs (10 earned) on 18 hits and 30 walks while striking out 27.

Nevis went 4-4 in Upper Mississippi Conference play and 8-10 overall.

Among local players earning Class A First Team honors were New York Mills junior second baseman Karli Kawlewski and junior pitcher Tiffany Thompson, Norman County East/Ulen-Hitterdal junior second baseman Alivia Mortenson and junior pitcher Ryah Opsahl, and Blackduck senior catcher Haley Murray.

New York Mills senior center fielder Annika Frost and senior shortstop Kenna Salo and Kelliher-Northome junior left fielder Riley Gigle were named to the Class A Second Team while Mahnomen-Waubun senior catcher Makena Spaeth and Frazee sophomore center fielder Madison Starry received Class A honorable mention honors.