Park Rapids National Honor Society inducts new class

The student organization at Park Rapids Area High School brought in 18 new members on Wednesday, Oct. 19.

New members inducted in the National Honor Society on Oct. 19, 2022 at Park Rapids Area High School include, front from left, Madelyn Langbehn, Nora Huber, Amelia Bagstad, Chloe Pachel, Elizabeth Seifert, Noah Morris, Nico Bunnell; back row, Henry Thorson, Anna Eckmann, Kilea Persons, Cadence Perry, Claire Voigt, Macey Lund, Conner Hanson, Blake Morris, Blaine Hensel, Ridglley Clark and Noah Huot.
Contributed / Jacob Hutchins
We are part of The Trust Project.

Park Rapids Area High School took a break for school spirit-inspired fun on Wednesday afternoon, Feb. 1.

Our newsroom occasionally reports stories under a byline of "staff." Often, the "staff" byline is used when rewriting basic news briefs that originate from official sources, such as a city press release about a road closure, and which require little or no reporting. At times, this byline is used when a news story includes numerous authors or when the story is formed by aggregating previously reported news from various sources. If outside sources are used, it is noted within the story.
What To Read Next
Menahga's city engineer put a project out to bid this week without city council authorization, according to public works supervisor Ron Yliniemi.
Nevis alumni Cassie Edwards-Hoversten and her younger sister Nicole Edwards are both making a difference in the lives of patients in the field of occupational therapy.
Amy Lane will begin work as the Menahga's police chief approximately Feb. 21.
The American Legion Fishing Derby returns to Park Rapids on Feb. 4.