SUBSCRIBE NOW Just 99¢ for your first month



Nevis to perform one-act play this weekend

Nevis School 's one-act play “The Marvelous Playbill” will debut at 7 p.m. Friday, Jan. 28 at the school.

The cast of “The Marvelous Playbill” will perform their 30-minute production Friday at Nevis School and at the one-act play competition at Park Rapids Area High School Saturday.<br/><br/>
Contributed / Jen Geraedts
We are part of The Trust Project.

Admission is free-will offering. Nevis School will also perform at the one-act subsection competition Saturday, Jan. 29 at Park Rapids Area High School, which is also open to the public.

Nevis senior Maximilian Eischens will play the role of Chanfalla. Other cast and crew members include Amythyst Brownfield as Carmen, Eva Warrington as Josefina, Jesse Snow as the Mayor, Sofia Anderson as Armanda, Carolynn Geimer as Esperanza, Annabelle Bolster as Dona Marta, Adeline Bjorklund as Young Woman, Serenity Miller as Alicia, Nicholas Jordan as Ragbag, Marley Whitaker as Would-Be-Lady, Temperance Mountjoy as a Townsperson, Kirstine Koebnick as a Townsperson, Ava Opsal as a Townsperson, Isek Cortez as a Townsperson, James Moen as a Townsperson and Aiden Domski as Captain. Anna Crimmins will do tech.

Director Jen Geraedts said the show, which runs about 30 minutes, has a good message and an element of fun.

Lorie Skarpness has been writing for the Enterprise since 2017.
What to read next
Scholarship awards were presented on May 18, including the inaugural group of Selma and Gordon Brevig scholarships.
Eight students from Nevis High School graduated from Alexandria Technical and Community College with their Associate of Arts degree on May 11: Ian Ahrendt, Samara Walker, Tyler Lindow, Edison Kramer, Megan Lindow, Reese Mowel, Sonja Habedank and Marissa Engst.
One unit in the Village Apartments behind Zappy’s restaurant in Akeley was hit by a vehicle Monday afternoon. A cinder block/concrete block wall in one of the seven units took the hit.
The Menahga School Board also approved a preK-8th grade and 9th-12th grade building configuration, beginning with the 2022-23 school year.