Park Rapids Area High School announced the following scholarship awards at the senior class banquet on May 12.

  • Brenna Behrens: American Legion four-year scholarship, $500; Else Undem Hinds scholarship, $400; Flint Hills Discovery scholarship, $1,500; PEO Sisterhood Chapter FJ scholarship, $300; Russel Koerper scholarship.

  • Allie Edelman: Sons of the American Legion scholarship, $500; Merrill H. Gibbs scholarship; Russel Koerper scholarship.

  • Taylor Edelman: Rod Garden memorial scholarship, $250.

  • Taylor Dravis: Gayle Wallace scholarship, $500; Wrestling Boosters scholarship, $400.

  • Tayden George: Larry Welch scholarship, $500; Paul Bunyan Communications scholarship.

  • Alan Guajardo: Royal B. and Eleanor Arvig computer science scholarship, $3,500.

  • Ellie Gwiazdon: American Legion four-year scholarship, $500; Frazee Family scholarship, $1,000.

  • Joe Huber: Frazee Family scholarship, $1,000; Northwoods Bank scholarship, $500; Richard Haberer scholarship.

  • Desarae Kohrs: Martin Carter scholarship, $400; Russel Koerper scholarship.

  • Hannah Morgan: Northway Insurance scholarship.

  • Madysen Nevala: Essentia Health surgical tech scholarship.

  • Analise Smee: American Legion two-year scholarship, $500; Theodore Haberer scholarship.

  • Ellie Ulvin: Sons of the American Legion scholarship, $500; John Schumacher scholarship, $1,000; Minnesota Darkhouse and Angling Association scholarship, $500; National Wild Turkey Federation scholarship.

  • Aleah Voigt: Charles and Donna Lord business scholarship, $500; Richard Haberer scholarship.

  • Owen Wagner: Park Rapids Vocational scholarship, $500; Skeffington scholarship.

Newsletter signup for email alerts