MSUM Dean’s List

Minnesota State University Moorhead announced its Dean’s List for spring semester. Students must maintain a 3.25 or higher grade point average and carry 12 graded credits to qualify. Area students recognized are: Andrew Baldwin, Erin Blake, Evan, Kayla Branstrom, Krista Carpenter, MaKayla Edwards, Gabriela French, Jason Haas,Tori Hilmanowski,, Zachary Hocking, Chyann Lundy, Kirby Massie, Sara McGregor, Paige Munger, Madison Steffel, Jessica Swanda, Erin Tooker, Peter Van Batavia and Carly Waggoner.

Fiemeyer on Dean’s List

Sarah Fiemeyer of Park Rapids was named to the Dean's List at Mercy College of Ohio, a Catholic institution that focuses on healthcare and health science programs. Students on the Dean’s List must achieve a grade point average of 3.3 or higher while enrolled in 12 or more credits.

Crookston Chancellor's List

Students named to the spring semester 2020 Chancellor's List at The U of M Crookston must complete 12 or more letter-graded credits while attaining a 4.0 grade point average.

Area students recognized for this honor are Alyssa Peterson of Menahga and Ericka Eastlund

and Amber Johnson of Sebeka.

NDSU spring degrees

The following local students graduated from North Dakota State University this spring. An asterisk indicates students who graduated with honors. A student must earn a 3.5 grade point average or higher to graduate with honors.

Menahga: Joseph Keranen (BSCE, civil engineering).

Nevis: *Andrew Sauser (BSN, nursing).

Osage: *Ashley Laine (BSN, nursing; BS, human development and family science).

Park Rapids: *Alyza Bade (BS, health education), *Jack Bateman (BS, business administration), Bailee Hoffard (BS, psychology), Matthew Martin (BS, computer science), *Macy Miller (BSARCH, architecture), *Tayah Otterness (BS, exercise science), Cole Anthony Rossman (BS, business administration).

Eystad named to President’s List

Abby Eystad of Park Rapids was named to the College of Charleston spring President's List for earning a GPA of 3.8 or higher while completing a minimum of 14 semester hours.