While the fire danger rating for Hubbard County dropped to "low" today (Monday), thanks to rain and snow, the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources added the following counties to the burn restriction list: Aitkin, Becker, Beltrami, Carlton, Cass, Clay, Clearwater, Crow Wing, Hubbard, Itasca, Kittson, Koochiching, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Ottertail, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau, St. Louis South, Wadena and Wilkin. The state will not issue burning permits for brush or yard waste in these counties until the restrictions are lifted.

Newsletter signup for email alerts