Citizens are encouraged to attend precinct caucuses Tuesday, Feb. 25. Registration opens at 6:30 p.m. Caucuses start at 7 p.m.

Precinct caucuses are where the process of choosing candidates for fall elections begins.

To participate, you must be eligible to vote in the November general election and live in the precinct. You also must generally agree with the principles of the political party hosting the caucus.

Hubbard County DFL caucus locations are as follows:

  • Park Rapids Area High School, 401 Huntsinger Ave. for residents of the City of Park Rapids and townships of Arago, Clay, Clover, Henrietta, Hubbard, Lake Alice, Lake Emma, Straight River and Todd.

  • Nevis School, 210 Pleasant St., for residents of the Cities of Akeley and Nevis and townships of Akeley, Badoura, Crow Wing, Mantrap, Nevis, Thorpe and White Oak.

  • Laporte School (Commons), 315 Main St. West, will host residents of the City of Laporte and Hart Lake, Hendrickson, Lake George, Lakeport and Steamboat River Townships.

  • Helga Community Center, 25895 Country 9, for residents in the townships of Farden, Guthrie and Helga Townships.

  • Rockwood Town Hall, 16962 County 9, for residents of Fern, Lake Hattie, Rockwood and Schoolcraft Townships.