Arvig awards scholarships to area students

Scholarships in the amount of $3,000 each go to 36 students across the Arvig service area, including three local high school graduates.

Scholarship stock.jpg

Arvig has selected 36 area high school seniors from the class of 2020 for the Royale B. and Eleanor M. Arvig Memorial Scholarship.

Scholarships for $3,000 each were awarded by the Perham-based telecommunications company, based on achievements or interest in mathematics, engineering, accounting, computer science, telecommunications or any of the physical sciences.

“We’re happy to support these students as they embark on an exciting new chapter in their lives,” said Vice President and Chief Operating Officer David Arvig. “Our rural communities need educated young people to be our future leaders.”

Among the local graduates selected for the scholarship and their college majors are Nicholas Canfield of Park Rapids Area High School (computer science), Sierra Wroolie of Nevis High School (architecture) and Brianna Raddatz of Walker-Hackensack-Akeley (biology).

What To Read Next
Get Local