Weather Forecast


Burn ban lifted in Hubbard, 31 other counties

Prompted by recent rains, the Department of Natural Resources on Tuesday lifted burning restrictions in all or parts of 32 Minnesota counties, including Hubbard, Polk, Clearwater, Mahnomen and southern Beltrami counties.

The DNR also lifted burning restrictions in Aitkin, Anoka, Becker, Benton, Carlton, Cass, Chisago, Crow Wing, Dakota, Douglas, Isanti, Itasca, Hennepin, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Otter Tail, Pine, Pope, Ramsey, Sherburne, Stearns, Todd, Wadena, Washington and Wright and southern St. Louis counties.

Restrictions remain in effect for Kittson, Lake of the Woods, Marshall, Pennington, Roseau and north Beltrami counties in northwest Minnesota, along with Cook, Koochiching, Lake and north St. Louis counties farther east. Those restrictions will be lifted soon, the DNR said.

Despite the relaxed burning regulations, local areas, counties or municipalities may have specific regulations or restrictions that affect burning operations, the DNR said. Check with local authorities to obtain proper permits before burning.