Weather Forecast


Hubbard, Wadena sheriffs sworn in as district directors

From left, Hubbard County Sheriff Cory Aukes, MSA President and Wabasha County Sheriff Rodney Bartsh and Wadena County Sheriff Michael D. Carr.

Wadena County Sheriff Michael D. Carr and Hubbard County Sheriff Cory Aukes were sworn into their respective seats at the 128th annual Minnesota Sheriff's Association Winter Conference held at Arrowwood Conference Center in Alexandria on Dec. 8-11.

Sheriff Carr moved from 4th Vice President to 3rd Vice President on the executive committee and Sheriff Aukes will be holding a two year seat as District 1 director which he has held for the previous two years.

Both Sheriff Carr and Sheriff Aukes represent District 1 Sheriffs which cover all northwest Minnesota Sheriffs.