Weather Forecast


Peterson wins 11th term in Minnesota's 7th District

Collin Peterson

Democrat Collin Peterson has beaten Republican Lee Byberg for another term in his northwestern Minnesota congressional district.

Peterson was first elected in the sprawling 7th District in 1990. He rose to the post of House Agriculture Committee chairman in 2007, a job he will be forced to give up if Democrats lose the majority in the U.S. House.

Byberg is a Willmar resident and a top official with an agribusiness company.

Tags: elections 2010, daily updates, collin peterson, mn politics, politics