Weather Forecast


Here's whre to go to precinct caucuses tonight

Area residents can finally have their say in presidential preference ballots at precinct caucuses tonight.

Anyone may attend a precinct caucus, but to participate you must be eligible to vote in the Nov. 4, 2008 general election.

The Republican and DFL precinct caucuses will start at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 5. (DFLers may start casting presidential preference ballots at 6:30 p.m.) Voting will conclude at 8 p.m.

Republican caucuses

Lake Alice Town Hall (on CSAH 3, ¾ mile north of Highway 71) - Fern, Lake Alice, Lake George, Lake Hattie and Schoolcraft townships.

Farden Town Hall (Co. Rd. 101, between Highway 2 and CSAH 9) - Farden, Guthrie, Hart Lake, Helga and Rockwood townships.

Laporte School Community Room (315 Main St. West) - Hendrickson, Lakeport, Steamboat River and Thorpe townships and the city of Laporte.

Nevis School media center (210 Pleasant St.) - Akeley, Badoura, Crow Wing Lake, Mantrap, Nevis and White Oak townships and the cities of Akeley and Nevis.

Century School cafetorium (501 Helten Ave., Park Rapids) - Arago, Clay, Clover, Henrietta, Hubbard, Lake Emma, Straight River and Todd townships and the city of Park Rapids.

DFL caucuses

Park Rapids Area High School - Hubbard, Straight River, Todd, Arago, Clay, Clover, Henrietta and Lake Emma townships and the city of Park Rapids.

Nevis School - Crow Wing, Badoura, White Oak, Mantrap, Thorpe, Akeley and Nevis townships and the cities of Nevis and Akeley.

Laporte School - Lakeport, Hendrickson and Steamboat River townships and the city of Laporte.

Helga Township Community Center - Helga, Farden, Guthrie and Hart Lake townships.

Lake George Town Hall - Lake George, Rockwood, Fern, Schoolcraft, Lake Alice and Lake Hattie townships.

Eastern Becker County

Becker County Republican caucuses include one at the Wolf Lake Lions Hall for the following: the city of Wolf Lake and the townships of Osage, Carsonville, Shell Lake, Wolf Lake, Green Valley, Runeberg, Spruce Grove, Toad Lake, Evergreen, Height of Land, Savannah, Two Inlets Forest, Pine Point, Round Lake, Eagle View, Sugar Bush, Maple Grove and White Earth.

DFL Party precinct caucuses for all 46 precincts in Becker County will be held at one location, the Holmes Community Center Ballroom, 826 Summit Ave. Registration will start at 6 p.m.

To follow the results of voting tonight, go to