Weather Forecast


Wrestlers win three dual meets

Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
sports Park Rapids,Minnesota 56470
Park Rapids Enterprise
Wrestlers win three dual meets
Park Rapids Minnesota PO Box 111 56470

     The Park Rapids wrestling team used 12 pins and 13 forfeit wins to post three dual victories Friday at Oklee.

     Park Rapids improved to 7-9 in dual meets with a 58-16 win over Prairie Valley, a 51-24 win over Red Lake County Central and a 59-24 win over Deer River.


     In the win over Prairie Valley, Nolan Booge (at 132 pounds), Cody Dravis (at 145), Justin Dravis (at 152) and Logan Veo (at 220) recorded pins. Jared Sunram had a 10-0 major decision at 120, Logan Johnson had a 4-0 minor decision at 138 and John Kyllonen had a 13-10 minor decision at 195. Dawson Roth (at 113), Andrew Goltz (at 126), Zach Nelson (at 160) and Zach Hocking (at 182) received forfeits.

     Landen Burlingame (at 106), Sunram (at 113), Booge (at 126), Cody Dravis (at 145), Keith McDaniel (at 195) and Chris Baxter (at 285) had pins to lead the Panthers past RLCC. Hocking added a 12-7 minor decision at 182 while Goltz (at 120) and Nelson (at 152) received forfeits.

     Pins by Booge (at 126) and Nelson (at 152) and Logan Johnson’s 18-3 technical fall at 138 led the Panthers to the win over Deer River. Goltz (at 120), Cody Dravis (at 145), Dwayne Johnson (at 170), Hocking (at 182), McDaniel (at 195), Jacob Bittmann (at 220) and Nathaniel Beck (at 285) received forfeits.

Park Rapids 58, Prairie Valley 16

106: Justin Mattocks, PVZ, pinned Landen Burlingame 3:40. 113: Dawson Roth, PR, won by forfeit. 120: Jared Sunram, PR, major decision over Will Dodds 10-0. 126: Andrew Goltz, PR, won by forfeit. 132: Nolan Booge, PR, pinned Nolan Hart :38. 138: Logan Johnson, PR, minor decision over Tom Leeseberg 4-0. 145: Cody Dravis, PR, pinned Mason Nibbe :36. 152: Justin Dravis, PR, pinned Nic Shircliff 1:29. 160: Zach Nelson, PR, won by forfeit. 170: Dillon Borchert, PV, pinned Jacob Berg 1:28. 182: Zach Hocking, PR, won by forfeit. 195: John Kyllonen, PR, minor decision over Josh McKeown 13-10. 220: Logan Veo, PR, pinned Eric Brauch :32. 285: Logan Nibbe, PV, major decision over Chris Baxter 19-5.

Park Rapids 51, RLCC 24

106: Landen Burlingame, PR, pinned Tyler Sandahl 4:21. 113: Jared Sunram, PR, pinned Dylan Gustafson 4:27. 120: Andrew Goltz, PR, won by forfeit. 126: Nolan Booge, PR, pinned Ben Kolling 1:24. 132: Cody Gagner, RLCC, pinned Kaleb Vang :22. 138: Double forfeit. 145: Cody Dravis, PR, pinned Kyle Gagner :20. 152: Zach Nelson, PR, won by forfeit. 160: Cameron Lundeen, RLCC, pinned Jacob Berg :50. 170: Jake Magnell, RLCC, pinned Dwayne Johnson :59. 182: Zach Hocking, PR, minor decision over Nick Pahlen 12-7. 195: Keith McDaniel, PR, pinned Kyler Fluharty 1:36. 220: James Hanson, RLCC, pinned Nathaniel Beck 2:26. 285: Chris Baxter, PR, pinned Blake DeHate 4:38.

Park Rapids 59, Deer River 24

106: Jace Geving, DR, pinned Landen Burlingame 5:37. 113: Spencer Tibbets, DR, pinned Dawson Roth :54. 120: Andrew Goltz, PR, won by forfeit. 126: Nolan Booge, PR, pinned Kacey Brafford 2:21. 132: John Grift, DR, pinned Kaleb Vang 2:09. 138: Logan Johnson, PR, 18-3 technical fall over Tyler Gunderson 4:21. 145: Cody Dravis, PR, won by forfeit. 152: Zach Nelson, PR, pinned Jack Latimore :34. 160: Eric Ortloff, DR, pinned Jacob Berg :40. 170: Dwayne Johnson, PR, won by forfeit. 182: Zach Hocking, PR, won by forfeit. 195: Keith McDaniel, PR, won by forfeit. 220: Jacob Bittmann, PR, won by forfeit. 285: Nathaniel Beck, PR, won by forfeit.