Weather Forecast

Park Rapids performers and stage crew includes front, from left, Madison Griffith, Noah Schulz, Sarah Schultz, Katy Spears, Dani Lockerman, Michelle Farlee, Jimmy Farmer, Lisha Guisinger, Kate Westphal, Brandon Haller and Nate Carlson, up the stairs and across are Laura Eloranta, Joe Bannerman, Lewis Johnson, Nick Schulz, Emily Grimes, Tracey Matheny and Jena Stewart.

Park Rapids is sub-section one-act play winner

Email News Alerts

Park Rapids Area High School actors and actresses once again claimed top prize in sub-section one-act play competition and will move on to section competitions Saturday in the high school auditorium. Performances from eight schools claiming first and second place awards begin at 9 a.m. with the public welcome. The competing schools include Wadena, Eagle Valley, Perham, Parkers Prairie, Hawley, Lake Park-Audubon, Laporte and Park Rapids. First place goes to state.


Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.