Weather Forecast

This year's Park Rapids Area High School speech team includes front, sitting from left, Calvin Bateman, Rabeca Schaefer, Riane Daily, Alli Belfiori, Courtney Schoeberl, Megan Larson, Carson Christenson, Sophie Shogren and Aaron Holk. Kneeling, from left, Brandon Haller, Maira German, Nathan Gebhard, Melodie Englund, Sarah Schultz, Alana McKeever, Lindsay Bugge, Luke Swenson, Jason Dennis and Darien Nyland. Standing, from left, Travis Atkinson, Andrew Stewart, Bobby Swanstrom, Jeff Davidson, Matt Walker, ...

Park Rapids speech team places third in Bemidji tournament

Email News Alerts

The Park Rapids Area speech team placed third out of 18 schools, just one point behind second place, at the Bemidji High School invitational tournament Saturday, Feb. 21.


Winning first place in their categories were Nathan Gebhard, Jason Dennis and Luke Swenson.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.