Weather Forecast

Vocalists earning superior ratings for their ensemble performances at the section contest in February include, front, from left, Amy Kniss, Ashley Christenson, Alexis Anderson, Megan Harsha, Leeza Tostenson, Melissa Haas and Chelsey Sanquist, second row, Courtney Kurtti, Morgan Kelly, Dena Johanning, Nicole Knott, Hannah Delahunt, Maria Goetz, Cady Clinton, Shannon Taylor and Leah Meinert, third row, Kelsey Adolphson, Eryn Simpson, Chelsea Johnson, Tiffany Deitchler, Desiree Roach, Angela Haas, Megan ...

Park Rapids Area High School vocalists earn commendations

Email News Alerts

Park Rapids Area High School choir director LouAnn Dierkhising expressed congratulations to vocalists on the ratings they received at the Minnesota State High School League section ensemble contest held Feb. 25 in Park Rapids.


Fourteen ensembles performed and all received a superior rating - the highest.

All 67 students who participated will receive a superior medal for the superior ensemble in which they sang.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.