Weather Forecast


Panthers rely on 18 pins to open season with two solid wins

Email News Alerts

Eleven different wrestlers registered pins as the Park Rapids wrestling team opened the season by defeating United North Central and Blackduck/Cass Lake-Bena Tuesday night at Blackduck.


Nine wrestlers had pins as the Panthers opened with a 63-18 win over UNC and nine wrestlers had pins as Park Rapids defeated BCLB 71-12.

In the win over UNC, Ben Baumgartner made his varsity debut with a first-period pin at 103 pounds.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.