Weather Forecast

Frank Moren finished third on the Park Rapids-Menahga-Nevis-Walker-Hackensack-Akeley boys hockey team in scoring with 28 points and earned Mid-State Conference and Northwest Conference honors.

Panthers receive all-conference honors

Email News Alerts

  Park Rapids’ Ian Johnson, Frank Moren and Noah MacPherson capped off the boys hockey season by earning Mid-State Conference and Northwest Conference honors.


     Those three led the Panthers to the Mid-State Conference title with a 7-1 record and to the Northwest Conference title with a 6-1-1 record. Cody Brumbaugh also earned Mid-State Conference honors.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.