Weather Forecast

Looking to lead the Park Rapids football team back to the Section 8AAA championship game will be seniors (front from left) manager Caleb Gorder, Josh Severtson, Kalvin Hagan, Spencer Adolphson, Connor Smythe, manager Sam Ness; (back) Nate Rak, Jamie Stewart, Noah MacPherson, Drew Bade, Tyler McCollum, Rilee Johnson, Kurt Fritze.

Panthers determined to take the next step

Email News Alerts

  Aaron Morris is hoping the Park Rapids football team can take one more major step forward this fall.

     Last season, the Panthers advanced to their first section championship game since 1985. Perham’s 51-26 win at the Fargodome prevented the Panthers from advancing to the state playoffs for the first time since 1984. That loss ended the Panthers’ season at 5-6, which was the most successful season since going 7-3 in 2007.


Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.