Weather Forecast

Park Rapids' Cole Tretbar (top) controlled Deer River's Lance Serfling during their 215-pound match Saturday.

Panthers defeat BCLB for 5th, Wolverines claim title

Email News Alerts

Wadena-Deer Creek captured the team title while the host Panthers finished fifth at Saturday's Park Rapids Invitational wrestling tournament.


Park Rapids opened with a 38-37 loss to Deer River and followed with a 50-28 loss to Hibbing in pool matches. The Panthers defeated Blackduck/Cass Lake-Bena 45-30 in the fifth-place match. The Panthers are now 3-2 in dual meets.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.