Weather Forecast


Menahga mayor ousted

Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
News Park Rapids,Minnesota 56470
Park Rapids Enterprise
(218) 732-8757 customer support
Menahga mayor ousted
Park Rapids Minnesota PO Box 111 56470

Menahga mayor Tom Larson was defeated Tuesday in a three-way race by Patrick Foss.

Alden Yliniemi and Roger Henstorf won council seats.

In the school board race, the top three vote-getters were Mel Lockhart, Ernest Huhta Jr., and Jon Kangas.

Sarah Smith

Sarah Smith is the outdoors editor. She covers courts, business and breaking news in addition to outdoors events.

(218) 732-3364