Weather Forecast

A record 553 runners and walkers took off from the starting line at Heartland Park Sunday for the 32nd annual Firecracker Footrace.

Firecracker Footrace breaks record

Email News Alerts

Kenny Miller, Shannon Haut, Oliver Haugland and Clare Kazmierczak captured titles to highlight a record turnout for last Sunday's 32nd annual Firecracker Footrace.


Miller was the men's 10K champion with a time of 40 minutes, 36 seconds while Haut won the women's 10K title with a winning time of 42:16.

In the 5K races, Haugland finished the course in 17:00 to win the men's title while Kazmierczak won the women's title with a time of 18:50.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.