Weather Forecast

The Class of 2009 has 12 boys and seven girls as candidates for the Male and Female Student Athlete and Male and Female Outstanding Athlete awards. This year's candidates are, front from left, Mike McDowell, Morgan Kelly, Kayla Stursa, Alexa Zunich-Anderson, Megan Lawrence, Mindy Lawrence,Rachel Thelen, Alyssa Klingenberg, Cody Schirmers; back, Jacob Swenson, Justin Peterson, Kevin Vaadeland, Dylan Walsh, Bryce Klasen, Kyle McBrady, Devon Ondracek, Derek Werner, Trevor Matheny, Tom Drury. The awards will...

Banquet will honor athletes

Email News Alerts

Another talented group of senior athletes will be honored at the 32nd annual Park Rapids All Sports Banquet Wednesday night at the Area High School gym.


The main highlights of the evening will be the announcement of the 2009 Male Student Athlete and Female Student Athlete and the 2009 Outstanding Female Athlete and Outstanding Male Athlete. In addition, Dick Carpenter and Gene Nei will be inducted into the Panther Athletic Hall of Fame.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.